White Noise and Ouija Boards

09-01-2014 Thursday

22.00

This weekend I am going to try and see if I can find an excuse to leave the house and go to Bank station. All I need is a good excuse and shopping isn’t one of them. Neither is ‘I’m going to see a friend’ as Mum knows I don’t really have any and have never had any since I left primary school. She said I never recovered from the shock of leaving all my friends and going to the one school none of my classmates were going. I think she sent me to this school on purpose.

Anyways, things will have to change some day. One day I will have loads of friends and know how to act around people. Maybe one of those friends – I don’t want to push my luck, but more than one would be even better – would like to go ghost hunting with me. We could be some sort of modern type of ghostbusters – still low budget unless one of them turns out to be rich.

I have to look into ghost business a little bit. What are ghosts made of? Can you actually catch them? I don’t really believe in exorcism, and basically that is not what I would want to be doing, hell no! First of all I would want to see one for real. Let’s start with that. For some reason there are loads of people full of stories of seeing ghosts and taking pictures of people and all of suddenly ghosts appear in those pictures. None of these things ever happen to me. Hopefully, with Mr Bent’s help, I am upping my chances of seeing one in real life (or should I say death?). If there is anybody out there who has got a good excuse for me to be leaving the house on Saturday; that would be grand.

Maybe I should watch a couple of ghost films, too. I heard White Noise is a good one. If it really works, communicating with ghosts through white noise, I might just give that a try. I don’t really believe in Ouija Boards. My guess people just move that glass with their own hands. Maybe they do it without really knowing themselves that they are moving it. I’ll have to look into these things.

First things first, though, I should tend to my homework. Lots of tests are coming my way (am I a lab rat?) and there are exercises that need to be done. I don’t really see how these exercises help me learn things. You do them at school and if you don’t understand the issue, you’ll will have to do some more of the same shit at home. As if that is going to be of any use. In any case, I’m leaving you. See me tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

