The Hobo (Not Any More)

The smell of lovely coffee
Lovely tea, lovely morning
Lovely lady at the station platform 2
Do you have cigarette for me
A light, no lady thank you
I don’t smoke anymore, you see

Not any less either
I don’t smoke any more
Not any less either
No, I don’t smoke any more

Can feel the days get longer
Longer nights, let’s linger longer
Cup a coffee at the station platform 2
Would you like to buy a beer for me
You don’t have to open the bottle
I don’t drink anymore, you see

Not any less either
I don’t drink any less
Not any less either
No, I don’t drink any less

Can smell the caffeine
A diet coke, cocaine, benzene
A bunch of geezers at the station platform 2
Walking up and down ignoring me
Although they are passing by
They’re not alive anymore, you see

Not any less either
Not alive any more
Not any less either
No, not alive any more

Leave a Reply

