Just Deserts

27-02-2014 Thursday

Although I have come to terms with the fact that I am short and fat and averagely pretty, some people out there clearly haven’t. Today one of them called me ‘fatso’. I guess I was blocking his way when he wanted to pass. It was just that Franz and Ron and I were leisurely (I just wanted to use this word so badly) walking through the corridor on our way out and this kid came running towards us – he was being chased by some other kid because he had stolen something off of him – and he yelled at me,’ Get out of the way, fatso!’
As I was not really all too happy with him calling me ‘fatso’ I only got out of his way partly. That is, my head moved, my body moved, my arms and hands moved, but one of my legs (and the foot that goes with it) didn’t. It got this guy flying through the air like a rocket. Which, I think, served him right for calling me fatso, no matter how right he was about it, he had no right to call me that. I was given a name and if you don’t know it or don’t want to use it, fine, but don’t start throwing insults at me.
Besides us there was nobody else around to see it, so I don’t think we’re going to get into trouble over this. There’s more to come. The boy who tripped, I believe his name is Tyson or something or nothing, fell on the ground headfirst. He was a bit angry and it looked like he really wanted to hit me so bad. Then, as he stood up, he noticed I was twice his size and he just stood there with his fist in the air making a complete fool out of himself. With his hand in the air and his focus on us, he didn’t really notice that the boy whom had his I dunno stolen by this Tyson character showed up, punched Tyson in the face, got his wallet back, thanked us and just walked off. Now that was priceless.
We’re not planning on reporting anybody here. I think this Tyson guy got his just deserts falling on the ground headfirst and then getting a knuckle sandwich. The other ‘dude’ got his wallet back and he got his revenge. I stood up for myself and got to see the culprit run off like a dog with its tail between its legs. So, basically, this problem solved itself. I do wonder whether Tyson’s got a black or anything, but I guess we’ll have to wait till tomorrow to find out.
When I got back home I did have a good look in the mirror and weighed myself. I guess I should lose some weight. It’s just that I love food so much and especially the bad foods: fish ‘n’ chips, sweets, biscuits, and their American equivalents (candy and cookies). It might be wise to start by eating less of that and more of the good stuff. Maybe I should look into working out or something. Just as long as I don’t have to join any club, because I don’t want to be embarrassed in front of strangers. Besides, I don’t want Mum to know and she would probably come up with some lame sports club that she wants me to join.
I’m keeping it short today, as I am working on my book. Have I said this before? I dunno, well, it wouldn’t hurt to say it again. I’ve been keeping this blog since the beginning of this year and, as you may understand, it is almost impossible to post everything about my life here. These blogs are just fragments, short summaries about what happened to me on a certain day or something. Somewhere along the road I decided it would be nice to fill in the blanks and turn it into a book. That’s what I am doing next to school, homework and keeping up with my facebook and twitter friends.
The working title of the book is ‘the missing pages’, which I thought would be a fitting title as it has got all the information in it that I’m not giving my readers here on WordPress. It literally contains the pages that are missing here. I hope to have it finished before the end of the school year. I have no idea about how to go about publishing it, but I guess I will figure it out when the time is there.
Oh my, I said I was going to keep it short. I have to go see Mr Bent now anyways. He’s doing okay, but I keep telling Mum that he’s still in a terrible state and really needs my care and help. That way she won’t stop me from going over there. So,  I’ll stop … See me tomorrow … here.

One thought on “Just Deserts

  1. nice capsule of writing there….find healthy foods that taste sweet and fresh, soon the processed stuff will taste chemically and then you can get it completely out of your system. Keep going with the posts….you are being intently read!
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

