We’Re Not Breaking Out

I’ve been nominated for another award. This time I was nominated for another award, this time by Lydia –  http://lydiadevadason.wordpress.com/. It’s called the versatile blogger award and I have no idea yet what I am supposed to, but I’ll look into it a.s.a.p. and get round to writing what needs to be written. All these nominations involve heavy writing; I guess that’s what being a blogger is all about: Writing. Thank you very much dear Lydia, I’ll see to it that it’s done before the end of the week.

I wanted to write all sorts of things about my day, but I found it quite difficult to get my attempts of getting some decent sounds out of my guitar not worthy of a blog yet. I did however write some lyrics that I had people will read.  As I am fairly new to the music business – as in only this year – I’ve found it very hard to come up with some good topics to write about. I have to use a lot of imagination as I don’t go outside a  lot and I don’t lead an exciting life full of great happenings worth mentioning in songs. So, I have to really think very hard and most often think of hypothetical situations like below: what would happen if … 

 

We’re Not Breaking Out

We’re not breaking out, sir
This hole is for air
Yes, the spoons are for digging
We could use a new pair
Could you give us a hand, sir
We’re not breaking out
We could use some fresh air
So there’s no need to shout

There’s no need to shout, sir
There’s no need to shout
You’ve made yourself clear, sir
There’s not need to shout

We’re not breaking out, sir
Though we’ve come a long way
There’s light at the end
And we don’t want to stay
In this cesspool you have, sir
There are killers about
There are rapists and sinners
But there’s no need to shout

There’s no need to shout, sir
There’s no need to shout
You’ve made yourself clear, sir
There’s no need to shout

The sun is shining in our eyes
We haven’t said our goodbyes
And I don’t think we’ll see you again
No, we’ll never see you again

We’re not breaking out, sir
People are trying to break in
If you’d just turn a blind eye
Have some wine, have some gin
You can have all you like, sir
As we’re on our way out
There’s a thick wall between us
So it’s useless to shout

There’s no need to shout, sir
There’s no need to shout
You’ve made yourself clear, sir
There’s no need to shout

That’s it. It’s 1 a.m. in the morning (I have classmates who seriously say it like this). See me tomorrow.

One thought on “We’Re Not Breaking Out

Leave a Reply

