Nothing Doing

24-04-2014 Thursday

Just before this holiday started I had the idea of spending a lot of time on WordPress and finding a lot of new bloggers to follow. I did find a few very nice blogs, but not as many as I had hoped to find. I also hoped to find a way of maybe gaining some new friends on this Blog’O’Sphere. Instead I have spent a lot of time sewing some of my older work together to turn it into some sort of book. It took me a lot of time and effort, but the end is nigh. I feel that there’s only one chapter left to sew and then the first part of Arthur’s Adventures in Blogland is more or less finished. If there’s anybody out there willing to proofread it for me out of sheer love, that’d be great. I’m not asking Mum or Dad, they still don’t know.
So far I have two working titles for this major work of art (ahum). When I started writing it I came up with the title ‘The Missing Pages’ as it contains a lot of information that one did not read on WordPress. As I said before, sometimes so many things happen on one day that I have to choose what to write about. The other working title is ‘Preface’ as I now feel that the book is just a very extended (rather interesting, sometimes hilarious and at times even scary) introduction to my life, my world and my mind. I feel that there are more books to follow this. I’d love to hear your thoughts on these two titles.
I don’t know if you have read some of my writings when I started, but most of it is about ghosts and me wanting to become a ghost hunter. I have up on that idea after about a month (let’s just say I put it on hold). With my lifestyle – spending most of the time at home, at school or out walking the dog – it’s very difficult to be catching any ghosts. The only things I’d most likely stumble upon here in this house are some skeletons in a closet (and not in our cellar as we don’t have one). Mr Bent did tell me some great ghost stories and he gave me an incredible book with even more of them tales. I haven’t seen a lot of him of late, but he’s doing fine and I am glad he’s got a girlfriend. She looks good on him. You don’t have to see really good friends every single day. You know that they are there and will be there for you when you need them.
A lot of things have changed in such a short period of time; then again, some things haven’t and probably never will. Grandma will always be Grandma and if there’s going to be any change at all, it’s probably going to be for the worse. Mum and Dad still have a very unusual marriage and I have no idea whether they love each other or whether it’s just a convenience for both to be living together in the same house and sharing some of the chores and all. School is still school and those kids change with the speed of a snail on instant replay. So, there you have it, my life in a nutshell. If you’d like to help me with my first book by proof reading it or giving me your thoughts on the title, that be awesome. Mind you, I don’t have any money, so it’ll be charity work. But, I could mention your name in the thank you list. Hope to hear from you soon. See me tomorrow.

PS – I’m sorry I posted this post rather late, I was caught up in nothing doing. 

6 thoughts on “Nothing Doing

  1. Arthur – I’m so sorry, would love to help but am in a hectic phase at the moment trying to finish the final, final, final (hopefully) rewrite of a book I’ve been working on. I spend too much time blogging and too little time editing. Good luck finding helpers though 🙂

      • Yes! It has nothing to do with kids. It is a futuristic crime thriller, I’d describe it as soft sci-fi – will shortly be embarking on the path of constant rejection (well, if I ever get my final rewrite done) 😉

  2. Arthur – – the title “The Missing Pages” definitely does something for me. It’s just so symbolic. I would offer to help with proofreading but quite honestly, I give all my stuff to Mr. Lewis. I’m the creative writer and he is the technical one. You should see how many things he caught in my novel. How many pages are we talking about?

Leave a Reply

