Video Killed The Radio Star

13-05-2014 Tuesday

 Evelyn said that her parents thought I was sweet, a bit gullible, but sweet. I don’t know if it’s a compliment or not. At least they didn’t hate me or throw me out of the house, so I’ve got that going for me, which is nice. Hopefully I’ll never have to go through this again; meeting the parents for the first time and I hope the second time I won’t be so nervous. I don’t even want to think about her parents meeting mine … crud, I already did.
I asked Mum yesterday if Evelyn and I could go to the cinema this weekend. Evelyn’s Dad was willing to take us there and pick us up. Mum said she would think about it. Then I asked Dad and he told me I had to ask Mum. When I told him that she said she would think about it, he said,’ In that case, don’t get your hopes up.’ I offered to help Mum with her household chores if she’d let me go. Suddenly Mum turned full magician on me by conjuring up a long list of household chores that need to be done. It was as if she had been prepared. I felt like I was being had.
Today I helped out with so many things, that I even didn’t have time for homework. It’s half past eleven at this very moment and I still have to it. First I am going to finish writing this and then I am going to start studying and I need to finish my American History project this week. Actually it should have been finished earlier, but because I had been ill the teacher gave me some extra time. You could give us kids 64 years to do a project in, we would still wait till the last day to get it done.
Talking about school, it’s been very quiet on the Mr Owen and Mrs … sorry, Ms Williams front. I know that Ms Williams is now officially divorced, but it doesn’t seem like she and Mr Owen are in some sort of relationship. Besides that I think I saw her winking to some pupils again today or maybe she had something ‘stuck in her eye’. I said it before and I’ll say it again, this woman must have some pretty awesome eyes, because I’ve never seen anybody in my entire life who has had so many flies caught in her eye. It is most definitely not her eyelashes falling out, if it were, she’d now have bald eyes. Is there a word for that, when your eyelashes have fallen out completely? No hair on you head is bald. No more eyelashes is called … ? I have no idea. If you know, please let me know. I’ll read it in the morrow. Good night and see me tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

