Short Shirts and Shorter Skirts

19-05-2014 Monday

You can tell summer is a coming just by the way everybody at school behaves. I’m not even going to go into the way people start dressing. Well, actually I am and I’ll do it now, just to get it out of my system. Is it me or are skirts and shirts getting smaller each year? Let’s make it absolutely clear that I am not interested in seeing each and every girl’s belly button. For your information, some girls would like to have shown their belly buttons, but they’re hidden under a couple of layers of belly rolls. Which, I can assure you, is not always a pretty sight to see. It’s also kind of silly that girls come to school wearing their short skirts and minipants, but all day long you see them pulling them down a little bit to cover a little more leg (actually I mean behind). If you didn’t want your butt to show, you shouldn’t have worn those hot pants to school. Sometimes I wonder if these girls come from poor families and that their parents bought those clothes years ago so they could grow into them, not knowing these girls would grow a little bigger than they had expected.
But … I wanted to talk about they way they act now that summer is just around the corner. What I find interesting is that boys and girls (in no particular order) who have been in a relationship for some time this year, suddenly end their relationships. Most of the time it’s just out of the blue; as if girls saying,’ You know, you’re cute and all, but summer’s a coming and there’ll be hotter guys at the beach that I would like to watch playing football in their swimming trunks.’ Of course they don’t say this to the guys they break up with. More or less the same thing goes for the guys. This basically means a lot of relationships falling apart, crying girls (and sometimes even boys), but I’m sure that some of them are tears of happiness, because secretly they’re already looking forward to whom they’re going to hang out with all summer.
And then, as you’ll understand, spring is in the air; blue skies, sun, flowers in bloom, birds chirping … new relationships start. For some reason that geeky guy you always thought was quite average suddenly looks incredibly handsome in his skinny jeans. The girl that looked so chubby in her winter outfit, suddenly looks mighty fine in her summer dress and the sun in her eyes. I think you can now see this endless circle, because next year, it’s going to be the same thing all over again. They’ll break up and find somebody else. I for one refuse to take part in this madness. Luckily for me Evelyn agrees with me on this.
Today we sat in the canteen together watching two couples break up together. They cried tears like you would not believe. One girl walked away crying and shouting things like,’ How could you! We were such a great team!’ Before you start saying ,’Aaaahw, that poor girl. How could he!? That (bad word).’ That same girl was seen kissing two other guys after school and I don’t mean a small pecker on the cheek. One of those guys was her ex-boyfriend’s best friend. Please note that I used the word ‘was’! I don’t want to have a best friend, because they always steal your girlfriend.
This is spring for you. Next year it will be the same thing, only the skirts and shirts will be shorter still. The year after same thing and at this rate in about five years girls will probably be coming to school in their undies. Think of all the industries that will go bankrupt. If we’re not doing it for the girls, let’s do it for the economy. Save this world by making girls wear proper shorts to school! I think I could run for president with ideas like these. See me tomorrow.  

3 thoughts on “Short Shirts and Shorter Skirts

    • Haha, thanks Nat. I have missed you (which is also my fault). Hope you are doing fine. The end of this school year is closing in. I hope you have got great plans for the holiday. You deserve a rest. Come to England!

      • i’ve missed your posts too! reading this one was a joy. oh i am fine (: thank you, and i hope you have fun plans too!
        sadly, university is expensive and i can’t afford a holiday at the moment.. but i’d love to sometime and go visit Platform 9 3/4!

Leave a Reply

